Wk 2 – Art Experience – Landscapes with a Corpse

I had so much fun with this activity, although lying down in the parking lot was little embarrassing. I had trouble coming up with ideas but it was even fun thinking about them. The first landscape, which is the stairway, was easy because I walk up that stairway everyday. The second landscape, was a bit embarrassing because it was taken at a parking lot of a restaurant and there were some people there. Some looked at me as if I was crazy. After seeing my pictures, it felt weird because it did seem as if I was really dead. Being a corpse was a rather an extraordinary experience. Pretending to be dead was interesting and fun. After doing this activity, I thought a lot about life and death. It was both fun and kind of bittersweet at the same time because we will all die in our life.

Leave a Reply

