Week 2: Plaster Casting

I did not have the time to go to the beach for this art activity because I have work full-time. So, I went to Home Depot and bought a sand bag. I had to do it after work today and that is why the picture was taken at night. It was hard to make the mold and I had to do it multiple of times because the the mold would not stay still. Then I poured the plaster which was mixed with water and waited about 30 minutes. I was afraid it might not be perfect and my worries became true because only the half of my hand came out. I wanted to do it again, but it was getting too late and it was too dark. But I am an optimist and I think my fingers came out alright and it was so fascinating seeing my finger casting. I tried to spread my fingers more, but the bucket was a bit small to do that. Overall, I like my very first plaster casting and I had fun making it!

Leave a Reply

